Your Goals
Our Mission

2018 Scholarship Winners Announced!

Special Tree offers a $1000 annual high school scholarship to college-bound students who attend public schools where Special Tree has a facility located within that district.

The scholarships assist winners with tuition as they pursue a career in rehabilitation or a related healthcare field. This is one criteria upon which the scholarships are awarded, along with academic achievement, community service, extra-curricular activities, responses to essay questions, and letters of recommendation.

This year, Special Tree awarded 13 scholarships.  Congratulations to the following graduates:

Anderson High School, Southgate – Emily Plaza
Avondale High School, Avondale – Deven Tayal
Birmingham Groves High School, Birmingham – Hadley Moak
Dakota High School, Clinton Twp – Abigail Meesseman
Flat Rock High School, Flat Rock – Samantha Tylicki
Franklin High School, Livonia – Caitlin Jodway
Freeland High School, Freeland – Bailey Desander
H.H. Dow High School, Midland – Brook Schultz
Huron High School, New Boston – Hannah McKeen
Monroe High School, Monroe – Andi Martin
Riverview Community High School, Riverview – Jade Smith
Romulus Senior High School, Romulus – Shannon Turner
Royal Oak Kimball High School, Royal Oak – Anna Hasley